• Federal Workers Compensation
  • FELA, Railroad Workers Helpline
  • Jones Act, Harbor Workers Act, Injured Seaman Helpline
  • Mesothelioma Lawyers, Mesothelioma Exposure Helpline
  •  On The Job Accidents and  Injuries, Workers Compensation Lawyers
  • Qui Tam Lawyers, Whistleblower Attorneys
  • What You Need To Know About Workers Compensation
  •  A Workers Compensation Lawyer Can Help You

Workers Compensation Helpline Alabama, Alabama Workers Comp Lawyers




If You Had A Knee Or Hip Implant Due To Alabama  An On The Job  Injury You May be Able to Join One of These Class Actions

  • Biomet Regenerex® RingLoc®+ Modular Acetabular System
  • DePuy ASR™ XL Acetabular System
  • DePuy ASR™ Hip Resurfacing System
  • Zimmer Nexgen Knee Replacement
  • Stryker ABG II Modular Stems
  • Stryker Rejuvinate

Complications Associated With Hip Implant Failure

About Alabama's Worker's Compensation Act

No Fault Compensation and Benefits

Alabama's Worker's Compensation Act provides injured workers limited compensation and medical benefits without the injured worker having to show that the employer was at fault in causing the worker's injuries. There are exemptions. These are: domestic servants, farm laborers, casual employees, and employers who regularly employ less than five employees.

You are entitled to Injury or Death Liability

An employer is liable under the Alabama Worker's Compensation Code for benefits where there is an injury or death of an employee caused by an accident arising out of and in the course of employment. Cumulative trauma and continuous exposure is also covered.


You have 5 Days to Report Injuries

Generally, notice must be given to an employer within five days and the notice should be in writing. A savings clause indicates that notice can be provided up to 90 days from the accident, but an employee may forfeit benefits up to the time of notification if the employer is not notified within five days.


Alabama Statute of Limitation is 2 years from Date of Injury

The Alabama Worker's Compensation Code also provides for civil non-jury trials of all worker's compensation actions. Those civil actions are declared to be preferred actions to be tried as expeditiously as possible. The Statute of Limitations for such action is two years from the date of the accident, or two years from the date that the employee was last paid compensation, whichever is later.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.